Navigation
Home Page
Home Page

Assembly

Good morning Meadlands!

On this page you will find your morning assemblies for the duration of school closure. Click on today's date and this will take you to the school Youtube account, here you will find the today's video. Watch out for Winifred the cat ...

Goodnight Meadlands! You can find the Year 6 Bedtime Stories on this page by clicking hereSleep well, see you for assembly tomorrow morning.

Tuesday 12th May

Still image for this video

Monday 11th May

(Error in today's assembly...It in indeed the 11th - not 10th - and day 50 of school closure!)

 

Assembly today is in 2 parts, because there is so much to say! 

Thursday 7th May Part 1

Thursday 7th May Part 2

 

Wednesday 6th May 

 

Tuesday 5th May 

 

Monday 4th May

 

Friday 1st May, Achievement Assembly

There are 2 singing assemblies this morning. See the video below for the Meadlands Choir and then follow this by clicking on Mrs Pearman's Singing Assembly: 

The Meadlands Choir, Assembly Thursday 30th April Part 1

Still image for this video

Lets start the Summer Term

Still image for this video

Friday 3rd April: Achievement Assembly 

 

Thursday 2nd April 2020 : Singing Assembly 

 

Wednesday 1st April 2020

Parents after watching Wednesday's assembly, if your child would like to find out more about Helen Sharman there is a rather marvellous opportunity. Since she is a Richmond resident the local authority (AfC) have organised to do a short video presentation for the children! However, she would like to be able to answer some questions from young people as part of this. How exciting! Here are the details: 

 

AfC are inviting schools to ask their children and young people to submit video questions for Helen. We will NOT be able to use all videos – however, we will try and use as many as possible. We will be ensuring that the videos we select represent schools across the borough, ages and gender etc of young people.

 

Some guidance for the videos:

  1. They need to be filmed in landscape format (NOT portrait).
  2. They need to be short – no longer than 20 seconds long.
  3. The child needs to say their name (first name is fine), age and school at the start of the video.
  4. Ideally they are filmed just as a ‘headshot’ in a very quiet place so the sound is clear.
  5. The question needs to be in relation to Helen Sharman’s experience in space, and advice she can give children and young people about staying at home.
  6. The video can either be emailed (either via the school or parents) to myself: Elinor.firth@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk OR via Whats App to: 07877 148372. If emailed, please send in MP4 format.
  7. Parents need to understand that the videos will be used in a video presentation that will be shared on the Council’s website and on social media.
  8. The deadline for all videos is 10am on Monday 6th April. This should give the weekend for children to think about their questions and create their videos.
  9. We might not be able to contact all families to say whether their children’s questions have been answered. However, we will send everyone a copy of the video. This includes schools.

 

Tuesday 31st March 2020

 

Monday 30th March 2020

 

Friday 27th March 2020, Achievement Assembly 

 

Thursday 26th March 2020, Singing Assembly 

 

Wednesday 25th March 2020

 

Tuesday 24th March 2020

 

Monday 23rd March 2020

 

 

basic skills agency quality mark 4 healthy schools london bronze award eco-schools award sainsbury's school games gold 2015/16 Primary Science Quality Mark Silver ArtsMark
Top